It seems like my days are great (during the day) and then evening comes and the food starts taunting me. I did exactly what I was supposed to do yesterday (except drink my water). I was doing fine until Ethan's football game. For the first time, it was really cold out on the field and no better thing can warm you up than food...right? Well, as the game ended my husband asked me to run over to the concession stand and get an order of nachos. Of course, I did. We ate on the nachos. Ethan had a hamburger that he did not finish and I ended up taking about 4 bites of his hamburger (it was wonderful). I finally told my husband to throw away the hamburger so that I would not eat anymore of it.
Here is where a vicious cycle begins...I was hungry, ate fattening nachos and then took 4 bites of a hamburger. At this point I am figuring that I probably had eaten up the rest of my daily points. The problem is...I was still hungry. I should have come home and eaten the fatfree hotdogs and vegentables like I had planned. Anyway, I ended up making a low fat sandwich. but then I wanted something sweet. Forget that I have 14 containers of yogurt in the refridgerator, I ended up mixing up about 2 tablespoons of peanut butter with some jelly and eating it.
I really feel like if I had eaten what I had planned, then none of that would have happened. Hopefully next time I will remember and not do something so crazy.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment