It has been 2 months since my last post. I am still hanging in there. I guess I have spent the last 2 months playing with 5lbs. I am now at 213. Still would like to be at 200lbs. by the time school starts back.
I have started working with my trainer and he is kicking my butt!! The first training session was pretty easy and when he figured out that I could do more than he thought, well.....he "layed" it on me the next training session. I was sore for 3 days. He keeps going up on my cardio level which really pushes me to my limit. Last Friday he made me do 40 minutes on level 4 and then had me do 15 minutes on level 5! Are you freakin' kidding me????? I had just started doing level 4 and I was only up to 25 minutes. I made it through both of those grueling cardios and then while I went to "pass out" in the bathroom, LOL...he set up what is called "the circuit." That was another hour of weightlifting, situps, pushups, leg lifts...etc. Oh yeah, I had to do that twice :0 I really liked that. The cardio I can do without.
Well, it seems that this trainer has taken an interest in my journey to lose weight, because he comes over and sets my cardio whenever he sees me in the gym....he keeps going up and up and up !! Right now he has me diong 30 minutes on level 5. He saus to be ready for tomorrow, because he is going to make me do 40 on level 5. I hope he doesn't mind if I throw up while doing it. Ugh!
I think the thing that gets me most, is "do I want the weight loss this bad?" I mean, who wants to put themselves through this? I enjoy working out, but guess I wasn't pusing myself hard enough. I'll give him his 5 weeks and then we will see what type of results I get and decided what to do from there.
I'm exhausted!!!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment