So I haven't posted in what...10 days? what do you suppose that could mean? Well, usually when I don't post, it means I am having a difficult time and the last thing I want to have to do is confront it. Saturday the 4th, I gained 3 lbs. My first gain in 11 weeks...not bad...discouraging, but not bad. Anyway, this Saturday I lost what I had gained. That leads me to today. I am having the absolutely worst time with the brownies and frosting. I am what you call a "closet eater." A closet eater will eat like they are suppose to as long as they are around other people. then when they are by themselves, they eat things they are not suppose to. that's me right now. i could make myself say no to the brownies, but I don't want to. We had them all out of the house...then I had to run by the grocery store this afternoon to get dogfood and some more WW meals...guess what I allowed myself to do? Yep, get the brownies. How pathetic am I? Yes, nothing tastes as good as skinny feels, but I still want my brownies. Is it ok to say..."I will work out extra time this week?" If so, how far into this eating bad and working out extra should I go?
I know some people would say, "hey call a friend or a buddy." well, I have a problem with that because if I call a friend or a buddy then that means I am failing on my own. What do I do? "Hey _____ I want to eat brownies, will you talk me out of it?" Whatever....
Also, now that people are starting to notice that I am losing weight, I sometimes feel so pressured to not "mess up" or gain. Why does all of this have to be so complicated or am I making it that complicated? I guess in a few days I can pull myself back together. What is wrong with me??????
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment