Well, I met 2 goals yesterday!
I lost 3 lbs which enabled me to make my 10% goal and I made my 25lb mark. I am so excited! The only drawback I can see about Weight Watchers is that once you hit your 25lb goal, the next reward or recognition that you get is when you lose 50 lbs. I think there ought to be a 30 and a 40lb reward, don't you? Maybe that will help people get past that 25lb point.
I am where I was at 2 years ago when I relapsed and gained all of my weight back. I think about that every day. I know that I have to dig deep inside and pull the fighter out of me. I have got to keep going. My goal right now is to get to 200lbs. by the end of May. I have 23lbs. to go. Some days I feel like I will be able to make it, other days I feel like it is an eternity away.
I know that all I can do is keep it up and trudge forward.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
Hey Susan,
CONGRATULATIONS !!!
Wow - that is so impressive...
You should be really proud of losing 25 lbs.
Just tell yourself that you will be successful this time around and that you are not a "quitter" !!
Perhaps you should set a short-term goal instead of 50 lbs as your next goal, or a dress size.
Hang in there - you can do it....
You Go Girl !!
Post a Comment