For the first time since I was in highschool, I ran. It was as horrific as it was comical. I wore shorts to the gym on Friday - not a good idea...as I worked out on the arc trainer, my shorts kept "riding" up my legs. After about 20 minutes of having to stop to pull my shorts back to where they belong, I decided that I would walk on the treadmill. As I walked on the treadmill, I thought...hmmm....not bad, I wonder if I could run on this thing. Its Friday night and maybe a dozen people in the gym. if I make a complete idiot out of myself many people won't know about it. So, I walked, and walked, and walked..I kept telling myself.."OK, when it gets to 15 minutes - run for a minute. I finally decided to do it. It wasn't bad..it actually felt exhilierating to be running. I guess it is one of those things that you don't miss until you are able to do it again...anyway, everything was going great and then...
do you know how it feels when you are on an elevator and it stops??? and everything on your body kind of goes up and then PLOPS down??? those of you who have weight on you know what I am talking about, Well...I still have some poundage above and on my butt. And I could feel it go up and PLOP down and go up and PLOP down. I could only imagine how I looked from behind. Thought #1: Don't run on the front row...run on the back :)
My husband was actually behind me and said he didn't see it...he might not have seen it but I sure felt it. LOL
Well went I went to weigh in today I was prepared for the worst. Remember how I told you I ate this week, well, I am suppsed to get a visit from good ole mother nature on tuesday - with all of that being said I was very surprised when the lady told me that I had dropped 4.4 lbs. this week. I had to get back on the scale to make sure she was right. I can't make head or tails of what is making me lose and how much - I guess it is good to keep guessing, then you keep doing what you've always done cause you know it is working. I am now down 34.4 lbs. I am down from 249.2 to 215. Exciting...I am 2 lbs ahead of schedule. I still want to make 200 by the end o fthe school year. maybe.....
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
2 comments:
Wow....I know what you mean about having a booty that "plops" when you run. I sure need to lose some of mine. Thanks for making me laugh today (with you, not at you). You are doing great and look so good. I am proud of you. I know what an accomplishment this is and you should be so proud of yourself.
Happy Spring Break.
Mandy
I am so proud of you! Keep up the good work! I hope that you enjoy your break!
Post a Comment