Sunday, June 28, 2009

June 2009 (weight 208)


December 2008 (weight 250 lbs)

Slowly but Surely

Well I am down to 208lbs for a total of 41.2lbs since january. I can't wear anything in my closet - that's good if you have money to go buy new stuff. :) I don't. We are so broke right now, we can't even afford to move to a cheaper place to rent. Good grief!!
Anyway, my workout session Friday was the bomb!!! I went through the circuit 3 times within an hour and I was stoked!!! I didn't get a t-shirt though, because I can't do the lunges, which is a part of the circuit. He said that he would have to find something else for me to do in its place. He was pretty amazed that I had even completed the circuit 3 times within the hour. he said that I obliterated (sp?) it. he said it even kind of "pissed" him off a little because he didn't think I would be able to do it. LOL That was cool for me! He wants to up my exercise - I said "heck No!" I have decided to comtinue my training with him. It is worth every penny. Now all I need to do is talk to him about how to train for the races that I want to participate in. Wish me luck!!!

Sunday, June 21, 2009

Well, I am finally down to 210. What a relief to be over this plateau. My trainer was tough on me Friday. I don't know how many times I called him names and told him to shut up. It was hilarious sfterwards...but not while he was making me do those exercises. I know that he has to push me too my limit or I will never succeed. It just amazes me every week how far my limit is! Next Friday instead of doing cardio first, we are going to attempt the circuit 3 times. If you complete it 3 times within an hour, you get a free t-shirt. I want that t-shirt!!!! There are only a few people who have been able to complete the cicuit 3 times within an hour. I would LOVE to do that. I guess that gives me another goal to work on. First goal: Running the race for Madeline Grace Hopkins Foundation 2) making the circuit 3 times within an hour. maybe later on down the road I will attempt boot camp - but not right now.. LOL

Thursday, June 18, 2009

It has been 2 months since my last post. I am still hanging in there. I guess I have spent the last 2 months playing with 5lbs. I am now at 213. Still would like to be at 200lbs. by the time school starts back.
I have started working with my trainer and he is kicking my butt!! The first training session was pretty easy and when he figured out that I could do more than he thought, well.....he "layed" it on me the next training session. I was sore for 3 days. He keeps going up on my cardio level which really pushes me to my limit. Last Friday he made me do 40 minutes on level 4 and then had me do 15 minutes on level 5! Are you freakin' kidding me????? I had just started doing level 4 and I was only up to 25 minutes. I made it through both of those grueling cardios and then while I went to "pass out" in the bathroom, LOL...he set up what is called "the circuit." That was another hour of weightlifting, situps, pushups, leg lifts...etc. Oh yeah, I had to do that twice :0 I really liked that. The cardio I can do without.
Well, it seems that this trainer has taken an interest in my journey to lose weight, because he comes over and sets my cardio whenever he sees me in the gym....he keeps going up and up and up !! Right now he has me diong 30 minutes on level 5. He saus to be ready for tomorrow, because he is going to make me do 40 on level 5. I hope he doesn't mind if I throw up while doing it. Ugh!
I think the thing that gets me most, is "do I want the weight loss this bad?" I mean, who wants to put themselves through this? I enjoy working out, but guess I wasn't pusing myself hard enough. I'll give him his 5 weeks and then we will see what type of results I get and decided what to do from there.
I'm exhausted!!!