Monday, January 26, 2009

Fat Girl Works Out

I tell you, yesterday was a day. I did good all day with my eating and then last night, like a dummy, decided to get on the scale. What was I thinking? How stupid is that? It showed 240, so I was not happy. I sat in the recliner and contemplated on the fact that in the cabinet was a container of carameol frosting. Do you know how loud frosting can sound when it calls your name and it does not take take "no" for an answer. I went and ate a couple of spoonfuls. But, guess what?!?!? It was olny 2 points for 2 TBSP. So I did not go over my points. I just traded my 8oz of yogurt for 2 Tbsp of frosting. Good ??? Well, it was last night. :)
Anyway, tonight was workout night at the gym. I worked on the weights, then got on the bicycle for my cardio. I rode for 10 minutes and was exhausted. those who know me, know that I do not like to be hot. I had started sweating and was ready to get off of the bicycle. I thought, well I made it 10 minutes, lets try for 15. Well 15 rolled around and I though...'hey I'm 5 minutes awat from 20.' so I kept peddaling. before I knew it I had bicycled for 30 minutes. Actually ended up going 5 miles. It was a goo dworkout.
Well my kids are fighting like cats and dogs and the 2 year old can't do anything but walk around and cry so I need to go get them settled for bed.

Saturday, January 24, 2009

Weigh In Day!!!!

Well, I weighed 239.8 today, which means I lost 9.4 lbs. last week. I know....I know...I had a stomach virus which probably contributed to the large weight loss, but I also stuck by my points with the Weight Watcher's plan. Kerry and I ate at Sylvia's tonight. I am stuffed. We also ate brownies. No, I did not count my points. I figure one night a week can't hurt, right? OUr weight watcher's meeting was interesting today. We talked about identifying real hunger and emotional hunger. I know that is something that I am having to learn to tell the difference from. Anyway, I am exhausted and FULL. have a good night!

Thursday, January 22, 2009

I know I said that I would post every night, but Tuesday night I came down with the horrific stomach virus that is going through the schools right now. It has been 7 years since I have had a stomach virus and I thought I was going to die! I was in the bed all day yesterday sleeping and being sick. I still felt so bad last night, that I went ahead and stayed out today also. My scale shows that I dropped 9 lbs. becasue of this virus. how wild is that. I want to lose weight, but not like this. :)

Since Wednesday is our gym night and I was sick, we are going to the gym on Friday night. We have Bible group on Thursdays and I am still feeling bad, so we won't go tonight. I actually miss going to the gym. How crazy is that???

Anyway, I am going to get back on the couch and rest. have a great day!

Monday, January 19, 2009

I'm Back

As you are well aware, it has been 2 months since I have posted. No, I'm not dead..just really busy. Having this blog has made me realize that I need to take some time for myself each day. It is sad when I can't get to the computer for 10-15 minutes by myself just to write on my blog.

In the 2 months since I have posted, I have not been to Weight Watchers and it shows. I went this Saturday and weighed 249.2 lbs. So, I have gained 16 lbs. since Thanksgiving. I could lie and say that I don't know why I gained it, but let's be honest...We All Know Why We Gain Weight!! I am to the point that I am swelling so bad it is uncomfortable for me to wear any type of closed toe shoe, including tennis shoes. If you've never had your feet or ankles swell, then you wouldn't understand.

I joined a gym on Saturday also. Fitness Plus, here in Milledgeville. It is great and I am excited! It has childcare, which is a biggie to me since I have 3 children. The thing I love the MOST is the Ladies Fitness room. That's right!! Ladies ONLY...that's where I will spend the majority of my time, unless I lose about 50 lbs., then I might venture out into the "big" area where most everyone works out. Bo (the owner) walked me through all of the cardio and weight equipment on Saturday and today will be the 1st day that I get a good workout. I am pumped and ready to go. I know that I will need to do cardio as well as the weights and I will just have to make myself do it. I feel so comfortable in that gym. I don't feel like everyone is looking at me and going.."OMG! Can you believe that girl is in here??? man I hope she don't fall out from exercising..." You know that some gyms will make you feel like this. Anyway, they have a lot of classes also. My husband and I want to take a spinning class. I have heard about how much fun they are. Should I get into shape first? Or just go for it?

Oh well, I need to get to some heavy duty house cleaning - with clorox and lysol. 2 of my children have had the dreaded stomach virus this weekend and I feel the need to wipe down and spray down EVERYTHING they have touched!

have a wonderful day and I will make a resolution to post every night.

Hey Becky!! You are going to have to show me how to add pictures and such. I'm not as savvy as you on this blog.